facebook twitter

"...for warmth and intimacy and glorious surroundings, Llanfyllin can scarcely be beaten" - The Allegri Quartet

Llanfyllin Festival Association

Llanfyllin Festival Association was formed in 1979 to support and assist the annual Music Festival. It is a Registered Charity No. 1158283, and membership is open to all who wish to help in its work.

Officers of the Association:

President:Heike O'Hanlonheikeoh@btinternet.com
Chair & Secretary:Margaret Clennettsec.llanfyllinfestival@gmail.com
Treasurer: Roger Goodman
Postal ticket sales: Joanna WalkerTel: 07783 548520

For general information or to join the mailing lists, please contact the Llanfyllin Festival Secretary:
Rhosddu House, Llansantffraid, Powys SY22 6TH or by email using this form. We would be especially glad to hear from anyone wishing to take an active role in the Committee.

Click here to find out how to book tickets.

Thanks and acknowledgements

The Llanfyllin Festival Association acknowledges with gratitude the generous financial support of the following organisations over recent years:

Arts Connection, Arts Council of Wales, Bodfach Trust, Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation, Concertina Trust, Derek Hill Foundation, Gwendoline and Margaret Davies Charity, Laura Ashley Foundation, Llanfyllin Town Council, Martineau Trust, and the Ralph Vaughan Williams Trust.

The Llanfyllin Festival Association is also greatly indebted to the following people for their unstinting help and support over recent years: to both Pamela Clare-Joyce and Maggie Baynes, our last two Chairwomen and to all the Festival Association members, past and present, some of whom have been helping run the Festival for decades.

And of course, to all those connected with St. Myllin's Church, without which we would not have this very special venue each year. Finally, to Grey Gowrie, our Patron, who has added into the mix his sure touch of old fashioned glamour and style, as well as some fantastic poetry. Thank you to all, for helping us keep the flame burning bright.